Skip to main content


Yoga in the general sense refers to a particular type of a spiritual practice.

Yoga as a spiritual practice has five basic types.
1) Jnana yoga: The yoga knowledge , sing meditation for realization.
2) Bhakti yoga: The yoga of devotion.
3) Karma yoga: The yoga of service.
4) Raja yoga: The royal yoga for higher techniques and methods.
5) Hatha yoga: the yoga effort of lower techniques and methods.

The literal meaning of yoga is in its Sanskrit rootyuj. The word yuj has three meanings.


To join the individual consciousness jivatma (soul) with the ultimate consciousness Paramatma. (god’s soul)


A state of intense concentration achieved in yoga.


To have control on your senses
Yoga is not merely about physical movements and it not only includes meditation and other technique but it is the path which leads us towards the truth, the ultimate reality.


Popular posts from this blog

International Yoga Festival Rishikesh - Discover Uttarakhand

The International Yoga Festival is held every year in Rishikesh since 1999. Usually, it is organized from 01 March to 07 March. The International Yoga Festival offers the opportunity to participate in yoga classes with world-renowned Yoga teachers. Each yoga teacher specializes in some types of yoga such as Kundalini Yoga, Iyengar Yoga, Kriya Yoga, Nad Yoga, Ashtanga Vinisha Yoga, Hath Yoga, Shakti Yoga, Jivamukti Yoga and Raj Yoga. Apart from yoga, classes of meditation and sadhana are also organized since 1999, visitors have increased every year. Now the International Yoga Festival is famous all over the world. During the International Yoga Festival, Rishikesh is filled with various people from all over the world, people of different countries and religions not only see this festival for yoga, but it seems like a cultural festival. Rishikesh is naturally blessed with natural beauty. People like to learn yoga in the world but not in the Rishikesh. This makes Rishikesh the best place …

Haridwar Tourism- Discover Uttarakhand

Haridwar Tourism the tourism which connects you to the history of Haridwar and the culture of Haridwar. As we know Haridwar is a place where the river Ganga enters to planes and start the journey to planes in northern India.  Haridwar have the most important part of spirituality and god. In which Haridwar is considered as most important Hindu Religion city.  Haridwar have lots of Ashrams and Temples in which we can get the spirituality spread all over the places nearby Haridwar. Haridwar is the place where the Kumbh Mela is organized in every 12 years. Devotees from all over the world come at the time of Kumbh Mela to get the dip in the holy Ganga and to make the event of Kumbh Mela more biggest.  You can visit Haridwar to know the real beauty of Haridwar. Haridwar have the real power to drop you into your soul. Haridwar is visited by the years for the reason that the Haridwar is known as The Gateway to God.